Posted in Uncategorized

On The Road

Well, I finally did it. I used all disposable items for breakfast today. That’s not what I normally do but felt it was appropriate for today. Know  that I like my real plates!

We hit the road just after 10 AM and I got a lesson in how to hookup the car to the RV. It’s not that hard but there are a lot of steps. Next lesson will be unhooking, parking, leveling and slide out. Oh boy! All good to know.

As we travel down I-79 South. I find it weird that we wobble back and forth occasionally. Jerry said its because if he sees the trucks coming he moves over. If not the wind from them moves us over. Hope I get use to that soon!

We tried to put the dog in the front window to sleep but she was not having any part of it. I finally gave up and laid her on the bed and she went right to sleep. She’s 16 years old. She deserves a nice place to sleep.

I hear several things clanging together and squeezing. I need to do a little adjusting of several things once we stop for the day. The pans in the convection oven are moving too much for my liking. The cupboard above the dinette seems to be moving a little and I don’t want anything to break.

I bought over 15 tension rods before we left and have them in…the bedroom shelves, bathroom cupboards, medicine cabinet, refrigerator, dish cupboard. I would hate to find things broken or a mess.

I also am a wellness advocate for doTERRA Essential Oils and have a full collection of their oils for my use and for sampling. The first outing we found they spilled out on the bed and floor. This time I have secured them with backing tape and they have only moved a little.

Arrived at our first campground just after 4PM. It is the Flatwoods KOA in Sutton, WV.

So far, s good. It’s kind of quiet but the season is over for most people and it is the middle of the week. I have been making a list of things to secure differently while we travel. Today was a learning experience. Nothing like opening a cabinet and things fall on you! That will be changed. When we looked on 2 different sites for a campground and it had 2 addresses. Ugh. We followed the one and it led us 5 miles out of the way. The real address is 350 Sunset Lane, Sutton, WV

We did stop along the way to let our 16 year old dog out a few times. This is a stressful trip for her and we want her to do well.

We enjoyed our night at Flatwoods and plan to get an easy start in the morning. We are in no hurry to get anywhere. It’s wonderful just to relax and take your time.

 

Leave a comment